Find a Church Donate
United Church of Christ - New York Conference
Find a Church


Metropolitan Association Association Directory

(MT 532)

Updated January 2019


For more information about the Metro Association, please click here to go to their Association webpage. 



President – Rev. Dr. Henry T. Simmons

Vice President – Rev. Dr. Gary Percesepe

Secretary – Ms. Joycelyn Howell

Treasurer – Dr. Ruth Shaffer


Moderator – Ms. Margaret Mainusch

Vice Moderator – Rev. Dr. Lisa Robinson


Administrative Staff:
Metro Office: 718-898-0001

Executive Administrator – Ms. Louise Manigault

Registrar – Claudette Joy Spence



Planning Committee:

Rev. Dr. Lisa Robinson

Ms. Margaret "Peg" Mainusch

Ms. Louise Manigault

Social Justice Committee:

Rev. Micah Bucey (Co-Chair)

Rev. Valerie Ros (Co-Chair)

Congregational Development and Standing:

Rev. Dr. William Nye (Chair)

Ecumenical and Interfaith Dialogue:

Ms. Melva Victorino

Finance Committee:

Ruth Shafer, Ph.D. (Chair)

Spiritual Life and Practice:

Rev. Dr. Bonnie Miller (Co-Chair)

Rev. Carolyn C. Blair (Co-Chair)

Nominating Committee:

Ms. Deborah Dee Brayton (Chair)

Committee on Ministry:

Rev. Kris E. Watson (Chair)

Personnel Committee:

Mr. Jacob Thomas (Chair)

Scholarship Committee:

Ruth Shafter, Ph.D. (Treasurer)

UCC Metro Women:

Ms. Melva Victorino

5575 Thompson Rd. • DeWitt, NY 13214 • 315-446-3073 • Fax: 315-446-3076 •