Find a Church Donate
United Church of Christ - New York Conference
Find a Church
Menu

Metro

 

Metropolitan Association Directory

(MT 532)

Updated  March 2021

 

For more information about the Metro Association, please click here to go to their Association webpage. 

 

President – Rev. Dr. Ruby Wilson

Revdrwilson7@aol.com

Cell: 917-907-4741

 

Secretary – Ms. Joycelyn Howell

jho9444570@aol.com

 

Treasurer – Rev. Dr. Ruth Shaffer, Ph.D.

doctorshaffer@msn.com

 

Moderator –

– Ms. Mary Dewar

mdew17@verizon.net

 

NY Conference Board Rep: Rev Valerie A. Ross

vross2014@gmail.com

 

Administrative Staff

Metro Office: 718-898-0001

 

Interim Executive Administrator – Rev. Dr. Kris Watson

eadmin@metrouccnyc.org

718-898-0001 ext. 200 

Cell: 646-523-1936 

 

Registrar – Ms. Claudette Joy Spence

registrar@metrouccnyc.org

718-898-0001 ext. 202

 

Office Assistant– Ms. Aja L. Harris

metronyoffice@metrouccnyc.org

 

Committees

Committee on Ministry – Rev. Reginald Brantley, Rev. Charles Buck Co-Chairs

judgebran@gmail.com

 

Congregational Standing and Development – Rev. Valerie A. Ross, Chair

vross2014@gmail.com

 

Social Justice Committee – Rev. Ron Garner, Chair

ron.garner@gmail.com

 

Spiritual Life and Practice – Rev. Carolyn C. Blair, Chair

revcarolyncblair@yahoo.com

 

Nominating Committee – Ms. Deborah Dee Brayton, Chair

deborahdeeb@msn.com

 

Personnel Committee 

Rev. Anthony McFarlane, Co-Chair

amcfarlane01@nyc.rr.com

Joycelyn Howell

Rev. Charles Watterson

Rev. Joyce Dugger

Rev. Dr. Ruth Shaffer

 

Ecumenical & Interfaith Dialogue – Rev. Dr. Ruby Wilson

Revdrwilson7@aol.com

 

Scholarship Committee – Ruth Shaffer, Ph.D.

doctorshaffer@msn.com

 

UCC Metro Women – Ms. Melva Victorino

Melva130@optonline.net

 

Boundary Awareness Training – Rev. Lynn Sullivan, Chair

lsullivan@thegccc.org

 

Association Clergy Chaplain – Rev. Ervin Graves

egraveseci@aol.com

 

Disaster Response/Training Chaplain – Rev. Dr. Anesta Vannoy

Tobijah12508@yahoo.com

 

Association Meeting Planning Committee:

Rev. Charles Watterson

Rev Dr. Gary Percesepe

Rev Dr. Kris Watson 

 

 

 

5575 Thompson Rd. • DeWitt, NY 13214 • 315-446-3073 • Fax: 315-446-3076 • office@uccny.org